

Legislative Water Commission

Barb Huberty, Director

95 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 284-6431 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD (651) 296-9896

House

Representative Paul Torkelson, Co-chair Representative David Bly Representative Matt Dean Representative Peter Fischer Representative Rod Hamilton Representative Clark Johnson

Senate Senator Bev Scalze, Co-chair Senator Roger Chamberlain Senator Gary Dahms Senator Carrie Ruud Senator Matt Schmit Senator Charles Wiger

9:30 – 11:30 a.m. December 14, 2016 State Office Building, Room 200 Sen. Bev Scalze, Chair

Rep. Paul Torkelson, Co-Chair

AGENDA

9:30 to 9:35 Approval of minutes from the July 7th, August 17th and Sept 26th meetings

Exploring Issues Surrounding Aging Water Infrastructure Part 2: the Local Perspective

- 9:35 to 9:45 MN 2050: State of the Infrastructure Survey Overview John Maczko, P.E., St Paul Public Works Department
- 9:45 to 10:25 Challenges for Urbanized & Urbanizing Cities Steve Schneider, Genl Mgr & Jim Graupmann, Ass't Gen Mgr, St Paul Reg. Water Services Klayton Eckles, Woodbury Public Works Director
- 10:25 to 10:45 Challenges for Rural MN Communities Ruth Hubbard, MN Rural Water Association
- 10:45 to 11:05 Stormwater Infrastructure Challenges Jim Hafner, Chairperson, MN Cities Stormwater Coalition Steering Committee
- 11:05 to 11:25 Questions for all presenters
- 11:25 to 11:30 Year End Filing Recognition of LWC Member Service (10/2014 to 12/31/16) Adjourn